Our Board and Donors


Just as writers are dependent on words, Wordsville, Inc. is dependent on individuals and foundations whose generous support allows Spoken Interludes Next to make a difference in so many lives.

Spoken Interludes is a non-profit 501(c)3 arts organization. All donations are fully tax-deductible. Our federal tax id number is 95-48-29853. If you would like to be part of our Community of Donors, fully tax-deductible contributions may be made by mail to Spoken Interludes 455 Tarrytown Road #1377 White Plains, NY 10607 or through Pay Pal.



You will receive a letter confirming your tax-deductible contribution from us within two weeks of our receiving your donation.
Thank you for your kind support.

Benefactors ($5,000 +): Hieronymus Charities
Founders($1000. – $4999.): Diana & Henry Asher, Elizabeth Nell Dubus, Thomas Hehman, Laura Gant Lilienfield, Michele & Peter Sloane, Gant Family Foundation, National Basketball Association thanks to Kathy Behrens, Poets & Writers, Inc. through a grant from the James Irvine Foundation, St. Barnabas Episcopalian Church Charitable Foundation, Witter/Gillette Family Foundation
Patrons($500. – $999.): Anonymous, Ben Cheever, Delina Codey & Marc Barrachin, Dan Le Roy & Randy Herrera, Jennifer Kasoff
Partners($250. – $499.): Pamela & Victor Chavez, Michele Hertz & Lawrence Friedman in memory of Deborah Jurkowitz, Robert Murray, Ray Simmons, Susan Ades Stone in memory of Deborah Jurkowitz and her passion for teaching children, Barbara Wright
Angels ($100. – $249.): Janice Burkett, Anna & Scott Cooper,  Ivette Estrada,  Jessica Ewing, Elizabeth Fitzgerald, Susan Gilbert, Niki & Robert Grados, Ronnie Beth Tower & David Griff, Carol Gutman, Anne & Steve Halliwell, Cathy Hansen, Maria Harris, Christina Hoff, Jane Horne, Donna MacCrae, Amy Nielson, Margaret Orr, Nancy Palmer, Evie & Panos Papapanou, Colleen Reilly (Book Walkers), Marcia Schreier, Patty Thomma, Marion Wolk
Friends($5. – $99.): Lisa Belkin, Lisa Bishop,  Judy Bomback, Anne Carter, Belinda Cash, Stephanie Casper, Giovanna Fiorino-Iannace, Larry Gillet, Maria Karsou, Jay Lis, Elizabeth Lynch, Ginny Read, Lea Carmichael Richards, Lynn Schmeidler, Veronica Scott, Laura Seaman, Todd Solondz, Sonya Terjanian, Petronella van der Bosch, Jennifer Webster



Board Members

Executive Commitee:

  • Dan Le Roy - Residential Interior Designer, artist and avid athlete in Los Angeles.
  • DeLauné Michel - Award-winning Writer & Producer of Spoken Interludes
  • Peter S. Sloane - Partner, Leason Ellis LLP
  • Advisors to the Board:
  • Jane Putch - President of Eyebait Licensing, Management & Literary
  • Jonathan A. Siegel - Attorney-at-Law


“Every now and then, I meet someone through this business of writing who makes me feel amazement at my luck in having some excuse to have our paths cross, DeLauné is one of those people. I so admire her dedication and willingness to work to make the world a better place through Spoken Interludes.”
Jan Burke, award-winning, best-selling writer

Thank you to H & H Photographers for handling all
photography and video of our events.



Leave a Reply